Upcoming Events
Advancing Disease Modeling in Animal-Based Research in Support of Precision Medicine
Washington, D.C.
5-6 October 2017
More Details
2018 ACLAM Forum
Lake Tahoe, NV
28 April-2 May 2018
Hyatt Regency-Lake Tahoe
2018 ACLAM Certifying Exam
Hyatt Regency, Bethesda, MD
1 July 2018
 September 2017
President's Message: 1
ACLAM Announcements: 2
Foundation News: 8
Open Positions: 10




ACLAM membership is open to all veterinarians who are certified as ACLAM Diplomates. ACLAM members in good standing enjoy all membership rights and privileges, including participation in meetings, voting, and holding office, except as provided in the Constitution and Bylaws.

ACLAM Members


Officers and Board of Directors

ACLAM has five officers: the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Immediate Past-President, the Secretary-Treasurer, all of which are elected by ACLAM membership.

The Board of Directors consists of six Diplomates elected by ACLAM membership plus the ACLAM officers.


Officers 2015-16

F. Claire Hankenson, President
John F. Bradfield, President-elect
Gary Borkowski, Past President
Stuart Leland, Vice President
Timothy Mandrell, Secretary/Treasurer

Board of Directors

Patricia Turner (2016)
Joseph Thulin (2016)
Donna Clemons (2017)
Ronald Wilson (2017)
Jon Reuter (2018)
Donna Jarrell (2018)


Executive Director

Melvin W. Balk

Support Personnel

AALAS, Webmaster
Nanette Kleinman, Newsletter Editor

David Small, Photo historian
Bill White, Executive Director Backup
Mel Balk, BOD Liaison

Representatives to Other Organizations

AAALAC Representative
Gary Borkowski (2019)

AALAS Affiliate Contact
Mel Balk

ABVS Representatives
Lynn Anderson (2016)
Bob Quinn (2020)
Rick Fish (alternate)

IACLAM Representatives
Pat Turner
Bill White
Michele Bailey
John Bradfield - BOD Liaison